DUI Laws In Tucson, Arizona

Driving under the Influence laws in Arizona

It is against the law in Arizona to operate a motor vehicle if blood alcohol content is 0.08 or more, except for drivers under 21 years of age, there is zero tolerance for any amount of blood alcohol content and for drivers who possess a commercial driver’s license the blood alcohol limit is 0.04.

Drivers who refuse to submit to the chemical test for their first time DUI offense will receive an automatic license suspension for one year, and a fine to be determined. If the driver refuses to submit to a chemical test for a second or third offense he will receive a two year license suspension and a fine to be determined.

DUI Attorney Tucson, Arizona.

Minimum jail time for a driver convicted of DUI is 24 hours to 10 days in prison, 30 to 90 days in prison for a second offense and the amount of prison time will be determined for a third DUI conviction.

If a third offense is committed within 84 months of the prior DUI conviction, the offense is categorized as Aggravated DUI. The minimum sentence for an Aggravated DUI is FOUR months of prison.

In addition to prison time, a driver convicted of DUI will be subject to a variety of fines ranging from around 1500 dollars for a first offense to over 5000 for an aggravated DUI

A driver convicted of DUI will be required to undergo alcohol screening prior to license reinstatement. The driver will also be required to install an ignition interlock device on their cat for the required time period. DUI Attorney Tucson, Arizona.

If you are in need of an expert in the field of driving under the influence (DUI), call the Law Offices of Jacob Amaru located in Tucson, Arizona and serving Tucson, Casa Grande Sierra Vista, Nogales and Bisbee. Jacob Amaru can be contacted at (520)-465-6968 or by email at amarulaw@gmail.com

DUI Attorney Tucson, Arizona.